Contact Us Campus Map Directions Alma Mater API AYP RHS LCAP Mission Statement School Accountability Report Card RHS School Site Council Single Plan for Student Achievement SPSA WASC District Office Webpage
Academic Integrity Policy Acceptable Use Policy Alma Mater AP CALC AB AC screencasts Attendance Bell Schedule Bullying Information Cal State/UC School Late Start and Holiday Calendar Career Center Clubs Counselor Recommendation Form Online Databases Detention Dress Code Graduation Requirements Online Homework Help RHS Late Start Library Media Center Policies and Procedures Library Media Center Research Sites RHS School Map Online Meal Application Recommendation Survey Template RHS Merchandise RHS PREP Program Rosemead ROP Saturday School Tardy and Truancy Policy Student Helpful Websites Student Information
Academic Integrity Policy Attendance and Tardy Policy Bell Schedule Rosemead School Calendar Counseling Dress Code Policy ELAC Agendas & Minutes Family Education Websites Online Homework Help Online Meal Application PARENT NEWS RHS PREP Program School Loop RHS School Map RHS School Site Council RHS Merchandise District Technology Survey Parent Information
Teacher Links RHS Chromebook Calendars PREP Program
EMUHSD Coaches' Handbook Buy Rosemead Merchandise Sports Calendar Baseball Boys Basketball Girls Basketball Cross Country Football Boys Soccer Girls Soccer Softball Boys Tennis Girls Tennis Track and Field Volleyball Wrestling RHS Physical Education
Rosemead Calendar

 

ROSEMEAD HIGH SCHOOL
LATE START AND HOLIDAY CALENDAR

2016 - 2017

Classes begin at 9:14 on Mondays that are late start days (zero period is at the regular time)

2016

Tuesday, August 23                                     First Day of School for Students

Monday, September 5                                  Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 12                                Late Start

Monday, September 26                                Late Start               

Friday, September 30                                   End of First Six Weeks – Progress Report

Monday, October 10                                    Late Start

Monday, October 24                                    Late Start

Friday, November 4                                     End of Second Six Weeks – Progress Report

Monday, November 7                                  Late Start                              

Wednesday, November 11                           Veteran’s Day Holiday

Monday – Friday, November 21 – 25         Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, November 28                                 Late Start

Monday, December 5                                   Late Start

Monday, December 19                                 Late Start

Tuesday-Wednesday December 20-22         Final Exams

Friday, December 23 – January 6, 2017       Holiday/Winter Break

 

2017

Monday, January 9, 2017                             School Reopens

Monday, January 9, 2017                             Late Start

Monday, January 16                                     Martin Luther King Holiday

Monday, January 23                                     Late Start

Monday, February 6                                     Late Start

Monday, February 13                                   Lincoln’s Holiday

Monday, February 20                                   President’s Holiday

Friday, February 24                                      End of 12th week Progress Report

Monday, February 27                                   Late Start

Monday, March 13                                       Late Start

Monday, March 27                                       Late Start

Monday, April 10                                         Late Start

Friday, April 13                                            End of Twelve Week - Progress Report

Friday, April 14 – Friday, April 21              Spring Break

Monday, April 24                                         Late Start

Monday, May 15                                          Late Start

Monday, May 29                                         Memorial Day

Friday, June 2                                              Senior Check out

Tuesday - Thursday, June 6 – 8                  Final Exams