Rosemead Calendar

 

ROSEMEAD HIGH SCHOOL
LATE START AND HOLIDAY CALENDAR

2016 - 2017

Classes begin at 9:21 on Mondays that are late start days (zero period is at the regular time)

2016

Tuesday, August 23                                     First Day of School for Students

Monday, September 5                                  Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 12                                Late Start

Friday, September 30                                   End of First Six Weeks – Progress Report

Monday, October 10                                    Late Start

Friday, November 4                                     End of Second Six Weeks – Progress Report

Monday, November 7                                  Late Start                              

Wednesday, November 11                           Veteran’s Day Holiday

Monday – Friday, November 21 – 25          Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, December 5                                   Late Start

Tuesday-Wednesday December 20-22         Final Exams

Monday, December 23 – January 6, 2017    Holiday Break

 

2017

Monday, January 9, 2017                             School Reopens

Monday, January 9, 2017                             Late Start

Monday, January 16                                     Martin Luther King Holiday

Monday, February 6                                     Late Start

Monday, February 13                                   Lincoln’s Holiday

Monday, February 20                                   President’s Holiday

Friday, February 24                                      End of 12th week Progress Report

Monday, March 13                                       Late Start

Monday, April 10                                         Late Start

Friday, April 13                                            End of Twelve Week - Progress Report

Friday, April 14 – Friday, April 21              Spring Break

Monday, May 15                                          Late Start

Monday, May 29                                         Memorial Day

Friday, June 2                                              Senior Check out

Tuesday - Thursday, June 6 – 8                  Final Exams